Good Friday 2019 Closings

Last Updated on April 18, 2019 6:09 pm

A reminder that local and state government agencies will be closed for Good Friday.

North Carolina is one of the 12 states in the U.S. that closes the state government and courts on Good Friday. The others are Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, New Jersey, North Dakota, Texas and Tennessee.

Among the local agencies closed are:

Watauga County offices, including the Sanitation Department and all Convenience Centers 

Town of Boone offices

Good Friday is not among the 2019 bank holidays but checking ahead with your institution to make sure  


Back to top button