App State ATH: Appalachian State Athletic Hall of Fame Nominations Open

Last Updated on January 14, 2019 5:54 pm

BOONE, N.C. — Nominations for the Appalachian State's 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Class are now open.  Nominations are due by April 8, 2019.

2019 Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Those wishing to nominate a deserving individual can do so by downloading the above form and sending it to the Yosef Club:
Hall of Fame Committee
Attn: Virginia Falck
425 Jack Branch Drive
ASU Box 32025
Boone, NC 28608
The 2019 Hall of Fame Class will be inducted on Saturday, August 31, 2019. It will be recognized publicly at the home-opening football game later that day against East Tennessee State.
Please contact the Former Athletes Association at 828-262-3108 and reference the Hall of Fame with questions or for more information.
Requirements and Process: Nominees must have completed their athletic eligibility at Appalachian at least five years prior to the year of the nomination. Former Appalachian coaches are eligible for nomination three years after their last year of coaching at the university. If you would like to nominate someone, please complete the nomination form provided before April 8, 2019. The nomination must include supporting information for the committee to consider, such as statistical achievements, honors, awards, years of participation, etc.  The Hall of Fame Committee will consider only those accomplishments achieved while at Appalachian.
The 2018 Appalachian State Athletic Hall of Fame class included: Mark Fee (Wrestling, 1999-2003), Anna Freeman Healy (Women's Basketball, 2009-13), Wes Hobson (Baseball, 2007-10), Corey Lynch (Football, 2003-07), Marques Murrell (Football, 2003-06) and D.J. Thompson (Men's Basketball, 2003-07).

Back to top button